This website uses cookies to monitor traffic and check for abuse. Learn more | Close
X
Get Daily Bargains in Your Inbox
 

Ways to Follow

Get daily bargain list


Twitter icon
Facebook icon
RSS icon

Search Site

Keywords

Book or Name

Search Features

Recent Newsletters

15/07/2018
14/07/2018
13/07/2018

Archive



Offers from Myths & Fairy Tales

Some offers may have been posted in the past. Please check book prices on Amazon before downloading.
Next >
Page 1 of 27 (263 results)
Expired Offer
The Giants and the Joneses by Julia Donaldson

The Giants and the Joneses

by Julia Donaldson

Every giant knows beanstalks and little persons don’t exist. Almost every giant, anyway . . . When Jumbeelia’s curiosity leads her to a real-live bimplestonk at the edgeland of Groil and down, down, down into Colette, Stephen and Poppy’s lives, the children find themselves in BIG trouble! How will the three iggly plops ever get home? In The Giants and the Joneses Julia Donaldson has created a page-turning larger than life adventure, turning a fairytale on its head. That Jack was so...

Offer Expired: £2.79

(Last checked : )

Expired Offer
Dangerous To Know (The Chronicles of Breed: Book One) by K.T. Davies

Dangerous To Know
(The Chronicles of Breed: Book One)

by K.T. Davies

After Breed, a thief-assassin of small renown is chased by a dragon, tricked by a demon, almost killed by a psychopathic gang boss, and hunted by a ferocious spider, life really takes a turn for the worse.Sentenced to five years bonded servitude to a one-handed priest magician, Breed must find the hammer of the ancient hero known only as The Hammer of the North within a year and a day...Or Else.So, with only a drug-addicted vagrant, a rat-faced child, and a timid priest for backup, Breed...

Offer Expired: 99p

(Last checked : )

Expired Offer
The Hollow Hills (Arthurian Saga Book 2) by Mary Stewart

The Hollow Hills
(Arthurian Saga Book 2)

by Mary Stewart

The countryside of England and Wales in the Dark Ages forms an almost tangible background to this wonderfully and powerfully realised picture of an ancestral hero coming to manhood. The Hollow Hills is the brilliant portrayal of the young Arthur from his birth to accession to the throne of Britain. And behind and around him is the strong, yet vulnerable figure of Merlin who sees and knows so much but is powerless to prevent the strife and violence of his turbulent times.

Offer Expired: £2.99

(Last checked : )

Expired Offer
Pocket Full of Posies (Lana Harvey, Reapers Inc. Book 2) by Angela Roquet

Pocket Full of Posies
(Lana Harvey, Reapers Inc. Book 2)

by Angela Roquet

The promise of peace in Limbo City is threatened once again, but this time the terrorists have a more specific target in mind: Lana Harvey. The up and coming reaper thought passing her classes at the Reaper Academy was going to be her biggest challenge, but when a rebel demon sends her apartment up in flames, she realizes that her victories from the previous year haven’t gone so unnoticed after all… To make matters worse, the Afterlife Council has taken notice of Lana too. The...

Offer Expired: £2.11

(Last checked : )

Expired Offer
The Boy Who Cried Wolf by Mairi Mackinnon

The Boy Who Cried Wolf

by Mairi Mackinnon

Every day, Sam takes the same old sheep up the same old mountain, then one day he thinks of a way to make life more exciting... Simply written in lively, flowing text Usborne First Reading books are designed to capture the imagination and build the confidence of beginner readers. Includes links to downloadable worksheets and teacher's notes. This is a highly illustrated ebook that can only be read on the Kindle Fire or other tablet.

"Irresistible for children learning to read. "...

Offer Expired: £1.63

(Last checked : )

Expired Offer
The Crystal Cave (Arthurian Saga Book 1) by Mary Stewart

The Crystal Cave
(Arthurian Saga Book 1)

by Mary Stewart

Fifth century Britain is a country of chaos and division after the Roman withdrawal. This is the world of young Merlin, the illegitimate child of a South Wales princess who will not reveal to her son his father's true identity.

Yet Merlin is an extraordinary child, aware at the earliest age that he possesses a great natural gift - the Sight. Against a background of invasion and imprisonment, wars and conquest, Merlin emerges into manhood, and accepts his dramatic role in the New...

Offer Expired: 99p

(Last checked : )

Expired Offer
Isle of Winds (The Changeling Series Book 1) by James Fahy

Isle of Winds
(The Changeling Series Book 1)

by Orson Card

The first instalment of The Changeling Series, Isle of Winds is an engrossing tale written in the traditions of high story-telling while carving out a magical new realm. It is perfect for fans of The Lord of the Rings and Harry Potter.

Offer Expired: £2.99

(Last checked : )

Expired Offer
Excalibur: A Novel of Arthur (The Warlord Chronicles Book 3) by Bernard Cornwell

Excalibur: A Novel of Arthur
(The Warlord Chronicles Book 3)

by Bernard Cornwell

After rebellions and betrayals by those he believed loved him most, Arthur looks at his most weak. His Saxon enemies decide to strike before he regains his strength, plunging Britain into war. It will require all Arthur's leadership and military cunning to win this last battle.But in this final struggle of the warlord, the intrigues of Mordred, now the adult heir to the throne of Britain, and the dark magic of the priestess Nimue could conspire to bring about Arthur's downfall....

Offer Expired: £1.99

(Last checked : )

Expired Offer
Sealskin by Su Bristow

Sealskin

by Su Bristow

What happens when magic collides with reality? Donald is a young fisherman, eking out a lonely living on the west coast of Scotland. One night he witnesses something miraculous … and makes a terrible mistake. His action changes lives – not only his own, but those of his family and the entire tightly knit community in which they live. Can he ever atone for the wrong he has done, and can love grow when its foundation is violence? Based...

Offer Expired: 99p

(Last checked : )

Expired Offer
The Rise and Fall of D.O.D.O. by Neal Stephenson, Nicole Galland

The Rise and Fall of D.O.D.O.

by Neal Stephenson, Nicole Galland

1851 EnglandThe Great Exhibition at London’s Crystal Palace has opened, celebrating the rise of technology and commerce. With it the power of magic – in decline since the industrial revolution began – is completely snuffed out. The existence of magic begins its gradual devolution into mere myth.21st Century AmericaMagic has faded from the minds of mankind, until an encounter between Melisande Stokes, linguistics expert at Harvard, and Tristan Lyons, shadowy agent of government...

Offer Expired: £1.99

(Last checked : )

Next >
Page 1 of 27 (263 results)