This website uses cookies to monitor traffic and check for abuse. Learn more | Close
X
Get Daily Bargains in Your Inbox
 

Ways to Follow

Get daily bargain list


Twitter icon
Facebook icon
RSS icon

Search Site

Keywords

Book or Name

Search Features

Recent Newsletters

24/06/2019
19/06/2019
18/06/2019

Archive



Dark Rose by Mike Lunnon-Wood

Dark Rose

by Mike Lunnon-Wood

It started by stealth. At first, no one could see what was happening. By the time the alarm was raised it was too late. Ireland had been seized: a financial assault consolidated by a military one.But as the island is overrun, it's soon clear that the invaders did not anticipate the fierce resolve of of their Celtic opponents. Nor the determination of the country's powerful allies to throw out the occupiers.While a strengthening Irish resistance mounts a fierce guerilla campaign to take their country back, the British bring to bear the full might of the Army, Royal Navy and RAF to liberate their friend and neighbour across the Irish Channel.Dark Rose takes a bold premise and weaves it into a breathtaking, action-packed military thriller.If you like Tom Clancy, Frederick Forsyth, Andy McNab, Chris Ryan, Larry Bond, Dale Brown or Damien Lewis then you'll love Mike Lunnon-Wood. Perfect for fans of Red Storm Rising, Sniper One or Bravo Two Zero or movies like Red Dawn, Dunkirk...



BookHippo Swipe

Not yet on any readers' shelves


Contributors


Threads about this book

None found.