This website uses cookies to monitor traffic and check for abuse. Learn more | Close
X
Get Daily Bargains in Your Inbox
 

Ways to Follow

Get daily bargain list


Twitter icon
Facebook icon
RSS icon

Search Site

Keywords

Book or Name

Search Features

Recent Newsletters

17/12/2018
16/12/2018
15/12/2018

Archive



The King's Commission (Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures Book 3) by Dewey Lambdin

The King's Commission
(Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures Book 3)

by Dewey Lambdin

An epic historical naval adventure full of peril and hijinks on the high seas  

It’s 1782 and, fresh from passing his examination for Lieutenancy, Alan Lewrie is promoted to first officer aboard brig o’war Shrike.

He is sent to the Caribbean, where the Royal Navy battles the French and Spanish allied with the colonies. But despite his perilous assignment, Lieutenant Lewrie just can’t help himself, becoming tangled in an affair whilst also chasing the attentions of the young Lucy Beaumont.

When they are ordered to carry diplomats to the Gulf Coast of Florida, and form an alliance with the Creeks and Seminoles in order to resist the spread of a fledgling US, Lewrie might just get into even more trouble…

The King’s Commission, the third thrilling book in The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures is perfect for fans of C.S. Forester and Julian Stockwin.

‘You could get addicted to this series. Easily.’ New York Times Book Review

‘The best naval series since C. S. Forester . . . Recommended.’ Library Journal

‘Fast-moving. . . A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn...

read more

BookHippo Swipe

Not yet on any readers' shelves


Contributors


Threads about this book

None found.