This website uses cookies to monitor traffic and check for abuse. Learn more | Close
X
Get Daily Bargains in Your Inbox
 

Ways to Follow

Get daily bargain list


Twitter icon
Facebook icon
RSS icon

Search Site

Keywords

Book or Name

Search Features

Recent Newsletters

17/12/2018
16/12/2018
15/12/2018

Archive



Death In The Woods (A West-Country Crime Mystery Book 1) by Bernie Steadman

Death In The Woods
(A West-Country Crime Mystery Book 1)

by Bernie Steadman

Do you love twisty murder mysteries? Meet Detective Inspector Dan Hellier - a man who needs to redeem his career and catch a killer. Perfect for fans of Joy Ellis, Faith Martin and LJ Ross.

Soon after DI Hellier returns home to Exeter under a cloud, the body of a talented young singer is found in the woods.

When her death reveals links to the boss of a recording studio, a predatory gang and a

school music teacher, Hellier knows he has his work cut out.

Before any more innocent people are put in danger, Hellier will need to untangle the web

of lies and work out which of many suspects are guilty of murder.

But will he solve the case in time?

What everyone is saying about Death In The Woods:

"an action-packed mystery that deals almost with any crime you can imagine" Helle Brown - Reviewer 

"complex enough to keep the reader turning pages and wanting more" Alyson Read - Reviewer

"a fast paced, action packed procedural which held my attention from start to finish"  Elaine Tomasso - Reviewer

"hard to believe that this is a debut novel" Joyce Fox - Reviewer

"What a brilliant start to the upcoming Detective Hellier...

read more

BookHippo Swipe

Not yet on any readers' shelves


Contributors


Threads about this book

None found.