This website uses cookies to monitor traffic and check for abuse. Learn more | Close
X
Get Daily Bargains in Your Inbox
 

Ways to Follow

Get daily bargain list


Twitter icon
Facebook icon
RSS icon

Search Site

Keywords

Book or Name

Search Features

Recent Newsletters

21/03/2019
20/03/2019
19/03/2019

Archive



The Lost Daughter of Liverpool by Pam Howes

The Lost Daughter of Liverpool

by Pam Howes

Can she save herself, her marriage – and her daughter?

It's 1946 and the war is over. In Liverpool, the blackout blinds may be coming down, but one family is about to face devastating misfortune…Dora Evans is finally marrying the love of her life, Joe Rodgers, and her dreams of opening a dressmaking business look as if they might come true. With twin daughters on the way, Dora has everything she's ever wanted. But then tragedy strikes: one of Dora's babies dies in infancy, and a catastrophic fire changes their lives forever. Dora is consumed with grief, struggling to get through each day and Joe is suddenly distant, finding solace in his colleague, Ivy. With Ivy watching and scheming, and Dora battling against her own demons, can she keep her family together?The Lost Daughter of Liverpool is a heartbreaking and gripping story of love, loss and hope. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Diney Costeloe and Kitty Neale. Discover Pam's new series, The Mersey...



BookHippo Swipe

Not yet on any readers' shelves


Contributors


Threads about this book

None found.