This website uses cookies to monitor traffic and check for abuse. Learn more | Close
Get Daily Bargains in Your Inbox

Ways to Follow

Get daily bargain list

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
RSS icon

Search Site


Book or Name

Search Features

Recent Newsletters



The Murder Pit (Moose River Book 1) by Jeff Shelby

The Murder Pit
(Moose River Book 1)

by Jeff Shelby

Daisy Savage finally has everything she wants. A new husband. A bunch of kids. A charming old house.

What she doesn't want is a dead body.

When a frozen pipe in the basement of her century-old home leads her and her husband downstairs into a newly discovered crawl space, they find a coal chute they didn't know they had. And a corpse inside of it.

Things become complicated when Daisy realizes she...

BookHippo Swipe

Not yet on any readers' shelves



Jeff Shelby

Jeff Shelby is the bestselling author of the Noah Braddock books (Killer Swell, Wicked Break, Liquid Smoke and Drift Away), a series that has been compared to the works of Robert Crais and Robert B. Parker. He is also the author of the Joe Tyler series (Thread of Hope, Thread of Suspicion, Thread of Betrayal and Thread of Innocence) as well as the humorous cozy mysteries, The Murder Pit and Last Resort. A graduate of the University of California, Irvine, he now divides his time between the states of Texas and Minnesota in the U.S.

Threads about this book

None found.