This website uses cookies to monitor traffic and check for abuse. Learn more | Close
Get Daily Bargains in Your Inbox

Ways to Follow

Get daily bargain list

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
RSS icon

Search Site


Book or Name

Search Features

Recent Newsletters



Where Flap the Tatters of the King (The Order of the Four Sons) by Coyote Kishpaugh, Lauren Scharhag

Where Flap the Tatters of the King
(The Order of the Four Sons)

by Lauren Scharhag, Coyote Kishpaugh

The Order of the Four Sons, Book III sees the surviving members of the Order – Kate, JD, Murphy, Bill, Clayton and Alyssa – reunited in a world known as Corbenic. It's definitely not a warm reunion. With the Corbenese king held hostage by Starry Wisdom, the land has been plunged into endless winter, and certain members of the team are less than thrilled that they have been joined by former MJ-12 Agent Emily Hayes.

As the team sets out, the find themselves once again braving the elements, on their way to Corbenic's capital city, where they will be plunged into a world that has almost as many enemies within as without. It is a dark and seductive world, a world of alchemists and geomancers, nobles and courtesans. Unrest has spread throughout the empire, stirring talk of rebellion. And beneath all the gilt and glamor, evil sleeps.

It is here that the team begins to find answers about themselves and about Starry Wisdom's secrets. Both sides find themselves...

BookHippo Swipe

Not yet on any readers' shelves


Lauren Scharhag

Lauren Scharhag

Lauren Scharhag is the author of fiction and poetry. Her titles include Under Julia, The Winter Prince, West Side Girl & Other Poems, and (with Coyote Kishpaugh), The Order of the Four Sons series. She is the recipient of the Gerard Manley Hopkins award for poetry and a fellowship from Rockhurst University for fiction. She lives in Kansas City, MO with her husband and three unruly felines.

Threads about this book

None found.