This website uses cookies to monitor traffic and check for abuse. Learn more | Close
Get Daily Bargains in Your Inbox

Ways to Follow

Get daily bargain list

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
RSS icon

Search Site


Book or Name

Search Features

Recent Newsletters



Tollesbury Time Forever (Frugality - Book 1) by Stuart Ayris

Tollesbury Time Forever
(Frugality - Book 1)

by Stuart Ayris

Simon Anthony is a Beatles-obsessed alcoholic with a diagnosis of schizophrenia and a wife and child he hasn't seen for years. Deciding one day to end his life in the salt-marshes of Tollesbury, the small Essex village where he lives, Simon awakes in the village lock-up opposite The King's Head pub only to discover that the year is 1836 and things have changed...

BookHippo Swipe

On 4 readers' shelves


Overall Winner

Psychological Fiction Winner


Stuart Ayris

Stuart Ayris

Stuart Ayris was born in the Summer of 1969 in Dagenham, just on the border of East London. School was largely unproductive so his early adult years were spent putting up stalls at Romford Market, working in a record shop, gardening and road sweeping. After resigning from an insurance company to play in a band, he found himself unemployed for two years in the early nineties. It was during this time, at the age of 22, that he wrote his first novel - A Cleansing of Souls (2012). Stuart wrote his second novel, Tollesbury Time Forever (2012), between 2008 and 2011. This would become the...

What to Read Next

Threads about this book

None found.