This website uses cookies. By using our service you are consenting to us placing cookies on your computer. Close
X
Get Daily Bargains in Your Inbox
 

Ways to Follow

Get daily bargain list


Twitter icon
Facebook icon
RSS icon

Search Site

Keywords

Book or Name

Search Features

Recent Newsletters

25/06/2017
24/06/2017
23/06/2017

Archive



This newsletter was written in the past.
Please check book prices on Amazon before downloading.
Expired Offer
A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E Schwab

A Darker Shade of Magic

by V.E Schwab

Most people only know one London; but what if there were several? Kell is one of the last Travelers—magicians with a rare ability to travel between parallel Londons. There’s Grey London, dirty and crowded and without magic, home to the mad king George III. There’s Red London, where life and magic are revered. Then, White London, ruled by whoever has murdered their way to the throne. But once upon a time, there was Black London...

Offer Expired: 99p

(Last checked : )

Expired Offer
Stranger Child by Rachel Abbott

Stranger Child

by Rachel Abbott

One Dark Secret. One act of revenge.

When Emma Joseph met her husband David, he was a man shattered by grief. His first wife had been killed outright when her car veered off the road. Just as tragically, their six-year-old daughter mysteriously vanished from the scene of the accident.

Now, six years later, Emma believes the painful years are behind them. She and David have built a new life together and have a beautiful baby son, Ollie.

Then a stranger walks into their lives, and...

Offer Expired: 99p

(Last checked : )

Expired Offer
Nickel Plated by Aric Davis

Nickel Plated

by Aric Davis

Nickel is a survivor. He has to be. For as long as he can remember, his life has hinged on the flip of a coin. Or, rather, the scribble of a social worker’s pen. He’s been through the system, even had a good dad for a few years, until he was gone, too. But Nickel remembers everything he taught him, and since the day he escaped from foster-care hell, he’s put that knowledge to good use. Just twelve years old, he makes a steady living...

Offer Expired: 99p

(Last checked : )

Expired Offer
Apple Tree Yard by Louise Doughty

Apple Tree Yard

by Louise Doughty

Yvonne Carmichael has worked hard to achieve the life she always wanted: a high-flying career in genetics, a beautiful home, a good relationship with her husband and their two grown-up children.

Then one day she meets a stranger at the Houses of Parliament and, on impulse, begins a passionate affair with him - a decision that will put everything she values at risk.

At first she believes she can keep the relationship separate from the rest of her life, but she can't control what...

Offer Expired: £2.79

(Last checked : )

Expired Offer
Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel

Station Eleven

by Emily St. John Mandel

What was lost in the collapse: almost everything, almost everyone, but there is still such beauty.

One snowy night in Toronto famous actor Arthur Leander dies on stage whilst performing the role of a lifetime. That same evening a deadly virus touches down in North America.

The world will never be the same again.

Twenty years later Kirsten, an actress in the Travelling Symphony, performs Shakespeare in the settlements that have grown up since the collapse.

But then her newly...

Offer Expired: £1.29

(Last checked : )

Expired Offer
Can I Let You Go? by Cathy Glass

Can I Let You Go?

by Cathy Glass

Can I Let You Go? is the true story of Faye, a wonderful young woman who may never be able to parent her unborn child.

Faye is 24, pregnant, and has learning difficulties as a result of her mother’s alcoholism. Faye is gentle, childlike and vulnerable, and normally lives with her grandparents, both of whom have mobility problems. Cathy and her children welcome Faye into their home and hearts. The care plan is for Faye to stay...

Offer Expired: £1.49

(Last checked : )

Expired Offer
Blackout by Marc Elsberg

Blackout

by Marc Elsberg

Tomorrow will be too late.

A cold night in Milan, Piero Manzano wants to get home.Then the traffic lights fail. Manzano is thrown from his Alfa as cars pile up. And not just on this street – every light in the city is dead. Across Europe, controllers watch in disbelief as...

Offer Expired: 99p

(Last checked : )

Expired Offer
Bang (Memoirs of a Relationship Assassin) by David Wailing

Bang
(Memoirs of a Relationship Assassin)

by David Wailing

So, you've hired a detective agency to prove that your partner is cheating on you. But there's no evidence to be found. Who you gonna call?

Me. I am the assassin. Your friend.

Anything your other half secretly desires, whatever makes her give in to temptation... that's who I'll become. Get close to her. Take her out. Bang.

Offer Expired: Free

(Last checked : )

Expired Offer
Caught on Camera (Hollywood in Muskoka Book 1) by Madelle Morgan

Caught on Camera
(Hollywood in Muskoka Book 1)

by Madelle Morgan

Chambermaid Rachel Lehmann is asked to stand in for a missing bridesmaid at a movie star’s wedding. It’s her big chance to secretly take photos of celebrities to pay for film school. Then groomsman and talent agent Mickey McNichol sweeps her off her feet. If Mickey discovers Rachel's plan, he'll ensure she never works in Hollywood.

Offer Expired: 99p

(Last checked : )

Expired Offer
Blood Sacrifice:  (The August Creed Series Book 1) by N. P. Martin

Blood Sacrifice:
(The August Creed Series Book 1)

by N. P. Martin

An Irish Mage with a tragic past cursed by a bloodthirsty, occult serial killer. Magick will either save the day…or destroy it completely.

Join magickslinging August Creed in this action packed book, and get to know the dark and exciting world of Blackham City.

For fans of Jim Butcher, Kevin Hearne and Al K Line.

Offer Expired: 99p

(Last checked : )

Expired Offer
Elementals: The Prophecy of Shadows by Michelle Madow

Elementals: The Prophecy of Shadows

by Michelle Madow

Nicole Cassidy is a witch descended from the Greek gods... but she doesn't know it until she moves to a new town and discovers a dangerous world of magic and monsters that she never knew existed.

When the Olympian Comet shoots through the sky for the first time in three thousand years, Nicole and four others -- including mysterious bad-boy Blake -- are gifted with elemental powers. But the comet has another effect -- it opens the portal to another dimension that has imprisoned...

Offer Expired: Free

(Last checked : )

Expired Offer
Ghosts (87th Precinct) by Ed McBain

Ghosts
(87th Precinct)

by Ed McBain

A young woman stops at the grocery store after work, but she never makes it home—at least not all the way. She is stabbed to death in front of her building, her groceries strewn across the cold pavement. Upstairs her neighbor and popular ghost story author Gregory Craig lay dead as well, stabbed in his apartment. When Craig’s publisher is found murdered just days later, Detective Steve Carella has a deadly mystery on his hands, one unlike any he’s ever had before.

Searching for...

Offer Expired: £2.99

(Last checked : )

Expired Offer
Village Books by Craig McLay

Village Books

by Craig McLay

Village Books is a local institution...which is good, because most of the staff probably belong in one.

The manager's addiction to WebMD has turned him into a closeted hypochondriac. The cashier's husband may have just gone AWOL with a small arsenal of fragmentary explosive devices. The fiction lead is buying urine on the black market. Trying to hold it all together is the store's long-suffering assistant manager, who is spinning his wheels in retail while he waits for...

Offer Expired: Free

(Last checked : )

Expired Offer
Nightblind (Dark Iceland) by Ragnar JĂłnasson

Nightblind
(Dark Iceland)

by Ragnar JĂłnasson

Siglufjörður: an idyllically quiet fishing village on the northernmost tip of Iceland, accessible only via a small mountain tunnel.

Ari ThĂłr Arason: a local policeman, whose tumultuous past and uneasy relationships with the villagers continue to haunt him.

The peace of this close-knit community is shattered by the murder of a policeman – shot at point-blank range in the dead of night in a deserted house. With a killer on the loose and the dark arctic winter closing in, it falls...

Offer Expired: 99p

(Last checked : )

Expired Offer
The Pale House (Gregor Reinhardt Book 2) by Luke McCallin

The Pale House
(Gregor Reinhardt Book 2)

by Luke McCallin

It is 1944 and German intelligence officer Captain Gregor Reinhardt has just been reassigned to the Feldjaegerkorps - a new branch of the military police with far-reaching powers. While retreating through Yugoslavia with the rest of the army, Reinhardt witnesses a massacre of civilians by the dreaded Ustaše - only to discover there is more to the incident than anyone believes. When five mutilated bodies turn up, Reinhardt's investigation begins to draw the attention of those in...

Offer Expired: £2.39

(Last checked : )

Expired Offer
The Misadventures of Catie Bloom (Bloom Sisters Series Book 1) by Brooke Stanton

The Misadventures of Catie Bloom
(Bloom Sisters Series Book 1)

by Brooke Stanton

From award winning author Brooke Stanton...

Catie Bloom has it all.

A gorgeous husband, cooking skills to rival Julia Child, a wildly successful column for Simply Chic magazine, and The New York Times just labeled her the younger, hipper Martha Stewart for the next generation.

Except, it’s all a lie.

No husband. She can't cook. She can't even organize her underwear drawer.

It all comes to a head...

Offer Expired: Free

(Last checked : )

Expired Offer
Violca's Dragon (The Dragon Ruby Series Book 1) by Leilani Love

Violca's Dragon
(The Dragon Ruby Series Book 1)

by Leilani Love

Violca Grey knows life can change instantly. Two years after her parents’ sudden death, Violca is left raising her four younger sisters. She doesn’t realize that their lives are all in danger from something that may not be human.

Chase Reed knows the Grey sisters possibly hold the key to his fate. He is determined to get close, protect them and bring them to his Dragon King. Together, Chase and Violca not only have to protect their families—they also have to fight against...

Offer Expired: 99p

(Last checked : )

Expired Offer
Blues Piano For Beginners by Mark Harrison

Blues Piano For Beginners

by Mark Harrison

This is the definitive guide to blues piano for beginners, by the world-renowned author and educator Mark Harrison. You'll get started right away, learning some essential left-hand and right-hand patterns to use on your first (or next) blues piano gig! The material is organized and explained in the clearest possible way, and all of the twenty-three music examples are very authentic and fun to play. All fingerings for the music examples are also provided.

Once you have purchased...

Offer Expired: £1.99

(Last checked : )

Expired Offer
Cherry Tree Lane (The Wiltshire Girls Book 1) by Anna Jacobs

Cherry Tree Lane
(The Wiltshire Girls Book 1)

by Anna Jacobs

Wiltshire, 1910. With her stepfather threatening her with a forced marriage, Mattie Willitt flees home in search of a better life. She is soon lost and at the mercy of the elements – until her life is saved by Jacob, a widower who takes her in and nurses her back to health. Finding consolation in each other’s troubled pasts, the pair soon grow close

But when pressure is put upon them to marry, and Mattie’s stepfather discovers her whereabouts, they must face their fears and stand...

Offer Expired: £1.89

(Last checked : )